Pain

Warning: contains graphic content, may be considered NSFW

Wine soaked sheets and blood. You’re insidious. There are bruises telling ugly stories across my thighs. You earned a scar or two. Each twinge is a reminder of how you tried to break me.

You can’t break someone already broken.

The smell will cling to the air while I nurse my fresh wounds.  I’ll remember your voice, low and commanding. I’ll remember you twisting my wrists as I struggle. You see through the lies of my resistance as you force yourself upon me. We hiss and spit.

We don’t make love. We fight.

In the morning we’ll pretend it didn’t happen, but I know you’ll be back again soon, and I’ll be ready.

 

Leave a Reply

